30 Twitter Accounts to Follow for Technology News and Insights

Whether you’re a technologist, educator, or librarian, if you want to keep up with the latest in cutting-edge technology news, here are 30 Twitter accounts that will keep you in-the-know:

People

  1. David Pogue – @pogue – NY Times tech columnist.
  2. Tim O’Reilly – @timoreilly – Founder and CEO of O’Reilly Media.
  3. Pete Cashmore – @petecashmore – CEO and Founder of http://mashable.com
  4. Kevin Rose – @kevinrose – CEO of Milk / Founder of Digg.
  5. Michael Arrington – @arrington – Founder of Techcrunch / investor.
  6. Guy Kawasaki – @GuyKawasaki – Venture Capitalist/cofounder of Alltop
  7. Charlene Li – @charleneli – Founder, Altimeter Group. Author, Open Leadership. Co-author, Groundswell. Forrester analyst.
  8. Walt Mossburg – @waltmossberg – Wall Street Journal tech columnist.
  9. Chad Hurley - @chad_hurley – Co-founder, YouTube / Delicious CEO.
  10. Erick Schonfeld – @erickschonfeld – Editor of Techcrunch.
  11. Eric Schmidt - @ericschmidt – Executive Chairman and ex-CEO, Google.
  12. Dennis Crowley – @dens – CEO and co-founder, FourSquare.
  13. Chris Anderson – @chr1sa – Editor of Wired magazine.
  14. Steven Levy - @stevenlevy – Wired senior writer.
  15. Peter Rojas – @peterrojas – Founded Gizmodo and Engadget.
  16. Biz Stone – @biz – Co-founder, Twitter.
  17. Evan Williams - @ev – Co-founder, Twitter.
  18. Jeremiah Owyang – @jowyang – Industry Analyst, Partner at Altimeter Group.
  19. Danah Boyd – @zephoria – social media scholar, youth researcher & advocate | Microsoft Research, NYU Media Culture & Communication, Harvard Berkman Center
  20. Om Malik – @om – Founder of GigaOM. Venture Partner at True Ventures.
  21.  

    Publications

  22. Techcrunch - @techcrunch – Breaking Technology News And Opinions From TechCrunch
  23. Wired - @wired – Wired’s official Twitter feed.
  24. Engadget - @engadget – Official Twitter account of Engadget
  25. Guardian Tech – @guardiantech – News and comment from the Guardian’s technology team
  26. The Next Web – @thenextweb
  27. NY Times Bits Blog – @nytimesbits
  28. ReadWrite – @RWW – The latest news, analysis and conversation in all things web, tech and social media from the http://ReadWrite.com team.
  29. SocialMediaExaminer – @smexaminer – Updates from Social Media Examiner.
  30. Kotaku – @Kotaku – The Gamer’s Guide
  31. CNET News – @CNETNews – Follow CNET News for all the latest tech news.